previous next

Kershaws division.1

Major-General J. B. Kershaw.

Wofford's brigade.

Sixteenth Georgia, Major James S. Gholston.

Eighteenth Georgia, Colonel Joseph Armstrong.

Twenty-fourth Georgia, Colonel C. C. Sanders. [10]

Third Georgia Battalion (sharp-shooters), Lieutenant-Colonel N. L. Hutchins.

Phillips's Legion, Lieutenant-Colonel Joseph Hamilton.

Cobb's Legion, Lieutenant-Colonel L. J. Glenn.

Bryan's brigade.

Tenth Georgia, Colonel W. C. Holt.

Fiftieth Georgia, Colonel P. McGlashan.

Fifty-first Georgia, Colonel E. Ball.

Fifty-third Georgia, Colonel James P. Simms.

Humphrey's brigade.

Thirteenth Mississippi, Lieutenant-Colonel A. G. O'Brien.

Seventeenth Mississippi, Captain J. C. Cochran.

Eighteenth Mississippi, Colonel T. M. Griffin.

Twenty-first Mississippi, Colonel D. N. Moody.

Kershaw's [old] brigade.

Second South Carolina, Colonel J. D. Kennedy.

Third South Garolina, Colonel W. D. Rutherford.

Seventh South Carolina, Captain E. J. Goggans.

Eighth South Carolina, Colonel J. W. Henagan.

Fifteenth South Carolina, Colonel J. B. Davis.

Twentieth South Carolina, Colonel S. M. Boykin.

Third South Carolina Battalion, Lieutenant-[Colonel] W. G.


1 only two Brigadier-Generals reported present for duty; names not indicated.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: