previous next

Armstrong's division.1

Brigadier-General F. C. Armstrong.

Armstrong's brigade.

Colonel J. T. Wheeler.

Third Arkansas.

First Tennessee.

Eighteenth Tennessee Battalion, Major Charles McDonald.

Forrest's brigade.

Colonel G. G. Dibrell.

Fourth Tennessee, Colonel W. S. McLemore.

Eighth Tennessee, Captain Hamilton McGinnis.

Ninth Tennessee, Colonel J. B. Biffle.

Tenth Tennessee, Colonel N. N. Cox.

Eleventh Tennessee, Colonel D. W. Holman.

Shaw's (or Hamilton's) Battalion(?), Major J. Shaw. [160]

Freeman's (Tennessee) Battery, Captain A. L. Huggins.

Morton's (Tennessee) Battery, Captain John W. Morton.

1 from return for August 31st, 1863, and reports.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 United States License.

An XML version of this text is available for download, with the additional restriction that you offer Perseus any modifications you make. Perseus provides credit for all accepted changes, storing new additions in a versioning system.

hide Places (automatically extracted)

View a map of the most frequently mentioned places in this document.

Sort places alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a place to search for it in this document.
Tennessee (Tennessee, United States) (2)
Hamilton, Georgia (Georgia, United States) (1)
hide People (automatically extracted)
hide Dates (automatically extracted)
Sort dates alphabetically, as they appear on the page, by frequency
Click on a date to search for it in this document.
August 31st, 1863 AD (1)
hide Display Preferences
Greek Display:
Arabic Display:
View by Default:
Browse Bar: